do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

professional athletes should be paid the high salaries that they receive by their teams

I agree with the statements that says professional athletes should be paid by high salaries by their teams. Lately in these days modern life, the sport has become an inseparable part of human’s life since modern human needs to stay healthy due to hard work must be done by them. In addition due to specialization in almost every single job, professional athletes have been turning to experts in their field and also being a professional athlete has become a profession.

First I believe that pro athletes must be paid by high salaries since they’re living their life by this profession. Being a professional athlete is getting harder more complicated and it’s needed a lot of time and energy dedication. In conclusion, they can’t put their effort into finding another job. Due to my explanations They wouldn’t have enough energy and to engage with other jobs. Hence they need at least enough salary so they can just concentrate on their exercises.

Also, athletes who are professional in their field, have a short period of having all of energy that is needed in competitions. It costs them a lot to be in the top of the ranking charts. First, they’re forced to condone many aspects of normal life such as their interests, their friendships, and relationships, even their normal cycle of living. Second it costs even a higher price, depreciation. Continuous heavy exercises and continuous pressure on different parts of their body will cause depreciation. So after their short golden age, they will need to live their life with investing in other economic situations so they’re in urgent need of enough money for the rest of their life.

Third professional athletes who achieve Olympic medals or high-ranked successes inspired a huge group of teenagers and adults all over the world and they have the potential to be a role model for people around the world. Since they should be paid high salaries so they can spend part it for inspiring the world. By this means they can indirectly increase the quality of living in average people’s life.

Due to the mentioned three reasons, athletes are needed to paid high salaries by their teams.