Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Generally speaking, many students are influenced by people they meet or know since they have not reached the maturity in their thinking and attitudes. They are influenced by their teachers, friends, sports stars, fashion models or other many individuals. In my opinion, if we want to have a comparison, I believe students are more influenced by their friends than by teachers. Here are my reasons which will be elaborated in the following paragraphs.

The first point to mention is that students spend more time with their friends than teachers. Students attend the classes with their friends, hang out with them in campus environments or go with each other to trip. Therefore, students have more interactions with their friends than teachers which enhance the chance of influenced by their friends. For example, two students that go to the school with each other, write their homework at one of their homes or go to the cinema or other places may be greatly influenced by each other in the ways how to behave and think. They may learn from each other about how to respond different situations since they face many of these events when they were with each other.

The second important thing to express is that many of students talk about their personal issues with their friends than teachers. If a student has a concern about the future exam, he may immediately talk about that with his friend to get his advice. Many students prefer to talk with their friends about their bad experiences in the past with their friends since they are more close to each other. In these cases, they will learn about their friend's views and attitudes about most personal things. For example, I always had a talk with one of my best friends at the high school every time I got a bad score. My friend always advised me not to be disappointed with bad marks and encouraged me to work harder than the past. Now, when I look at that times, I think he was very influential to me about how to work hard to get the best results.

Finally, students try to find a successful person in their life to be like them. Many of students prefer to choose one of their successful friends as a role model since they believe they all have same difficulties and obstacles to pass in order to be successful. For example, a student may choose the first ranked student in his class a model for himself and tries to learn from his as much as possible. In this condition, the student will be substantially influenced by his friend about how to prepare the exam, how to take notes and other things.

To put in a nutshell, taking account that students spend much time with their friends, share their personal issues with each other and choose their friend as a model, they will be more influenced by their friends.