Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is undeniable that teachers are significant to every society because they can influence people in their future lives. In my view, teachers are greatly respected in society nowadays the same as the past because of three reasons and following explanations further elaborate on this perspective.

First, people know the value of teachers and their important for society at any time. Parents are concerned about their children, and their future. Teachers have a significant role on children's future because teachers; besides teaching science, teach them how to think, how to behave, and how build their future. When I was at high school, I had a math teacher, who was really influential and educated. Moreover, His articulation was outstanding. After the term, all the students got a great score and most of them became interested in math. All the students and their parents loved him and respected him. They also request the school to admire the teacher publicly. As you can see, teachers are greatly respected nowadays.

Second, their salary is higher in comparison to that of in the past. It is apparent that if a job is considered valuable and influential among people, the salary for that job will increase because people think people whom possesses a decent job deserve good salary. My father is a retired teacher. His salary has been increased dramatically within the last 10 years, which shows how important the job is.

Third, the new technologies and sciences make the need of teachers more crucial. Students need experts to teach them new complicated sciences. As an illustration, I just started to learning data-mining. At the beginning, I started to learn on my own but it was not any improvement. After that, I got a tutor and I could see considerable improvement in a short time. This experience taught me that how teachers are needed more and more.

In sum, from arguments, which was explored above, we can reach the conclusion that not only are teachers respected, but also they are considered as a necessity to society. People know the value of their job and respect them through many ways.