Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The essential question of prompt is whether theachers are more appreciated in past or not? certinly, some people, if asked, would argee with the statement. while others would say it is double-edged due to great deal of factors involved, as far as i am concerned, i adopt firm position that teacher were not valued in the past in compere with present.

firstly, on reason for that is, not only most poeple are not liked teachers but also they hate them, addentially most of people did not liked new things that teather talk about. in some cases teathers kilded because of their ideas. for instance i remmber one of most famous techers is 19 centray. his name was jack thomas and he lived in england, he's idea was to improve people knowledge and he killed by a group of people just because of his ideas, as you can see teacher was not well accepted in the past and even they lost their life just because of their idea.

secondly, people in past dont like new thing and it lead them to disagree with learning. this caused teacher to have less income and not get so much money. because of that we can not say they were so much valueted in past. for example one of my relatives that his name is reza and he was a teacher 50 years ago in tehran. he salary was vary low and he did not even paid for his house rent. his life experience tauths me being a teacher was vary diffecult in the pas and peolpe did not like to spend for learning and as result teacher salary was very low.

In conclusion, while various perspective and viewpoint on the issue exist, it is evident more supporting arguments that claim teacher are more valuated thesedays rather than insist on contrary opinion. theacher are more accpeted in current time and most of persons in world like them and also they get high salary that show they are appreciated more.