Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Television advertising is very important nowadays. Many people buy daily stuff through seeing television advertising or another kind of advertising which they will see in the newspaper. Some people believe that television advertising directed towards young children aged two to five should not be allowed. Others disagree. In my view, television advertising directed should not be allowed for two important reasons.

The main reason is that a start-up company may misuse it. As children, they don't know how to judge even parents are there in this case they might influence by money. For example, the child which is of say 2 years old honestly this child don't know anything about advertising so if parents green signaled for a 2 years baby to play a role in a startup company which is for advertising soap or any other skin material, once the advertising is done this start-up company will surely play in television by seeing that many people may impress they might end up buying their stuff. But if something wrong happens it will affect all other children who have used it. As you can see, this will affect the 2-year-old baby and also other children too if the child is kind of mature means this kind of advertising will not going to take place.

Another reason is that it will affect child image once they grew older. If something turns out to be wrong from that advertising it will surely uncomfortable for that child. For example, the same child if that advertising clicks or it is genuine means many will give a good opinion on that child but if it does not turns good means that child will be blamed and off course start-up company too. That child has not to blame according to me because it's not the child mistake or their parents mistake it's the mistake of that company and also that rules they have made. This experience taught me that this kind of rules should not be encouraged, if they do also these are the consequences they have to face, it is not right for a child too.

In sum, television advertising should not be encouraged for the children whose age is less than five. Not only affect the advertising child and other children but also it will affect the advertised child growth. So before this kind of results, the parents should take care of their children and them also not to encourage this kind of advertising.