Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that, nowadays, friendships has played a prevailing role in every individual's life. It is accepted that communicatin with the people, specially friends help the human being to having sence of satisfaction. Therefore, a plethora of people are the leading proponents of the claim that the more people have a few number of freinds over a long time, the more they have sense of happiness. On the other hands, others hold the exact opposite perspective and believe that not only do people who a few friends have not success but also the human having a lot of friends are more happiness. I contend that former has higher wheight. To substantiate, the following paragraphs will elucidate my viewpoint.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that the nearly friends are the best people that you can trust them. The young persons having a freind but a good manner one are the people that don't experience the lonly mood in their life. These real friends help their friends in all circumstances such as: helping in works, financial or metally. Take a personal experience as an example; when I was a M.s in university, my best friend assist me to teach Latex and Matlab. So important is it for me, that he help me in a bad situation. These friends lead us to having more happiness.

Furthermore, it is an indisputable fact that people who have the ability to make new friends easily invariably are alone; althought, they have a lot of friends surround them. Had a person selected many friends, all of them have him expection so that he doesn't have a sense of satisfaction. The noteworthy statistic, revealed by a recent social research conducted in our country shows that 85 % of people that select many friends, they are most of the time alone and in a manner of sad.

To recapitulate, all the enumerate reasons lead us to canclusion that having a real friends is better than many ones but not real ones. However, that was a story in a nutshell; actually, there are some reasons and examples, challenging the claims, which are not mentioned above.