Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The new millenium is an era of rapid techonological changes and enormous use of different social platforms. Unlike the age of our parents, when there was ony one tv show per day, for many young people reading Facebook statues or watch Instagram stories became a way of learning about life values. that is why Famous entertainers and celebrities are the ones whose messages are reaching broad audience, especcialy the young one. I think that young generation finds it in fact more important to look upon those celebrities than the old generation and in this essay the reasons for my opinion will be provided.

Firstly, youth today have experience rapid technological changes and they adapted to them quite well. young people have learned how to multitask and devote their attention to the information they need. those youth oftentimes follow different celebrities and listen to their messages on daily basis. it came as no surprise that those celebrities became their leaders and idols. However older people haven't adapted to quickly and they still refuse to use any technology that is not necessary to them. this unfortunately means that celebrities messages don't really reach the older generation. In my opinion, because of the aforementioned reasons older generation don't really find celebrities important.

In addition to that, young people are in the fragile stage of their lives. they are actively looking for a positive rolemodels wich oftetimes leads them to celebrities and athlets. Times have changes and youth are no longer searching for idlos among family member, because they are not cool enough. older people on the other hand, already have formed opinions and attitued and are not in an active search for any idols. having said that, it cacn be agreed upon, that celebrities are far more affecting the lives of the youth.

Finally, the platforms young people are using are differ from the older generations platforms. And while youth use social media and have more chances to stumble upon the celebrities, old people read more books or communicate face to face. because of that, older generations have not really develop the habit of relying on the influence of the celebrities and entertainment. For example, I am a vegan and for me it was very important to hear al the celebritiy vegans, while my mother purely statet that cellebrities are making profit out of being vegan.

To sum up, celebities and entertainers are a great source of influence for younger genetarion and not so much for the older ones. The reasons for it are the following: older generations are not being adapted to techology advances, they are of an age when no rolemodels are needed and social media is not really their primal source of information.