Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

do you think strict rules are the best approach to maintain regularity? In the contemporary world, with the galloping rate, at which science and technology are flourishing, there are different theories about what is the best approach and method to keep up regularity in the society. Insightfully, answering the question of whether having strict rules are beneficial or not can provoke imminent controversies owing to a variety of factors contributing to the formation of a multidimensional viewpoint involving careful analysis. A number of people are in the conviction that strict rules are necessary to maintain discipline in the society. Their supposition is at odds with some others' from another camp embracing the view that having too strict rules influence societies in a negative way; in fact, from my vantage point, the latter carries more weight. reasons directing me toward this belief are manifold, but two conspicuous of which are: strict rules cause irregularity, and they cause conflicts, upon which I elaborated the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, one cogent reason corroborating my deduction is that having too strict rules and forcing people to follow them do not maintain regularity. Indeed, people react to these rules in a negative way. Throughout history, posing strict rules on people, cause them to do what is restricted even more than they used to. For instance, imagine that parents tell their young child that he is not allowed to go to the playground, he loves the most, anymore. what would be the result? Probably, the kid would not be happy with his parents' decision and tends to go to this playground even more than before. Ergo, it can be readily confirmed that posing strict rules on people cause them to react in the opposite way.

Second compelling reason deserving some words here is that forcing people to obey some certain rules, can provoke conflicts. people would not be happy with new rules, and they may protest against these rules and government. For example, last year in my home country, Iran, the government passed a new law, based on which stores are not allowed to sell a specific soap anymore. people did not like this decision since they believed that they should be allowed to buy and consume whatever they want. consequently, people protested against this decision, which led to chaos. Thus, the government should be careful about the consequences of the new laws they pass in society.

All in all, if the above discussion is contemplated, it can be easily concluded that forcing people to obey strict rules not only is not advantageous but also it can cause chaos in society. last but not least, it is suggested that governments explain the reasons why they are expecting people, especially young people, to obey the new rules.