Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work for the project.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

<span style="font-size: 19.36px;">Do you think communication by email is as effective as in person communication? In the contemporary world, with the galloping rate, at which science and technology are flourishing, there are many ways to communicate remotely instead of in person communication. Nowadays, some students are exploiting the Internet so as to communicate with their partners with email. Answering the question of whether using email is as advantageous as in person communication can provoke imminent controversies owing to a variety of factors contributing to the formation of a multidimensional viewpoint involving careful analysis. A number of people are in the conviction that using email enables us to communicate about a project very efficiently and leads to a better result. Their supposition is at odds with some others' from another camp embracing the view that communicating by means of email is not as beneficial as in person communication, and they suffer from serious issues; in fact, from my vantage point, the latter carries more weight. Reasons directing me toward this belief are manifold, but two conspicuous of which are: communicating by email can be misleading, and students complete projects in a shorter amount of time using in person communication, upon which I elaborated the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, one cogent reason corroborating my deduction is that in person communication convey information among partners comprehensively. However, remote communication can be misleading. Students may not understand their partners' true purposes and make wrong decisions.

Consequently, they would need to spend a considerable amount of time correcting their mistakes which could have been prevented easily by holding an in person meeting. For instance, a research conducted by researchers at Amirkabir University of Technology, Iran, revealed that students who communicate about their projects using email obtain twenty percent less grade than students doing their projects along with others in person. Ergo, it can be readily confirmed that remote communication not only is not beneficial but also can damage students' grades and performance.

The second compelling reason deserving some words here is that having a group meeting and discussing the projects is more efficient. In this way, students can discuss the whole thing in one meeting. On the other hand, Some students may not check their emails frequently or be busy at some time. Therefore, the same discussion may take more than one day to complete. It can be exemplified by referring to my personal experience, engraved on my heart, of writing a paper using email. We missed the conference's deadline because my partner did not check her email frequently, so she ended up responding to some of my questions regarding materials in the paper after the deadline. Thus, using email for project communication can provoke many difficulties.

All in all, if the above discussion is contemplated, it can be concluded that despite having many advantages, using email for intergroup communication is not a very wise choice. Indeed, it can cause the project to last for a long time having worse results. </span><br>