Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The life today is vastly different from it was before. Many areas in the world are affected by the enormous changes that happened whether positively or negatively. Therefore, I adamantly agree that young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities, because of the invention of technology pushes the youth away from the essential things.

First and foremost, sophisticated technology has a crucial impact on the new era's achievement. The3 matter of fact, the young people nowadays are becoming passionate about wasting their time immersing in technology such as video games. For instance, I have a child; he is ten years old, he used to spend leisure time playing games. He does not squander any time to serve his community such as trying to organize a group for example to help the poor children or to help the students who have difficulties in studying. Besides, these technical developments are affecting the new generation's communication skills because they spent ample time with these devices rather than they are cooperation and collaboration with other peers in the same age. They are becoming socially awkward. Hence, I believe that young people are less involved in serving their country.

Second, flourishing technology has a negative influence on students personality. Indeed, the students in the school are becoming to allocate enormous time in social media rather than they are involving in valuable activities in their school. For instance, because of the availability of the cell phone, the students became addicted to them because they spent more time sending messages, surfing on the internet, or browsing on the facebook. I realized that they are less involved in serving their school. However, they the students should do some vital activities to improve their school such as volunteering in the library to arrange the books or helping the low-level students, they should try to evolve their community to improve the quality of their lives. As you can see, the young people should reassess their priority and exchange them to flourish their country.

For the reasons mentioned above, from my perspective, the new era nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities, because the technical innovation is affected dramatically on their roles in the public. Hopefully, the young people should be aware of the importance involving on the community to improve the populace.