Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Not surprisingly, public awareness regarding the societal decisions has significantly increased over the last decades. Due to this fact that the youngsters now are consisting a considerable amount of the whole population, the discussion has centered on whether this growing caste plays a critical role in human society or not. While I believe that it can not be generalized to all cases, I tend to disagree with this notion that they have a little influence on government future perspective.

The first point to support this is that most countries' political atmosphere has changed compared to the last decades. Needless to say, nowadays people have been growing appetite for living in democracy environment. Hence, most leaders inevitably abandoned their dictatorial attitude and widely have capitulated to pursue democratic system. In addition, the young population has a right to vote for their favorite political parties. In fact, youngsters widely impact on the next few years of their country development indirectly.

Moreover, thanks to the significant development in the educational process, there has been an abolishment in illiteracy rate of people all over the world. In fact, most young people have been involved in the highly-organized educational institutions which have paved the ways for students to be exposed to the latest information in different field like economics, politics, and other social breaking news. Conspicuously, not only can it broaden their horizon but also they have a better understanding of their society environment. Therefore, the young population has a great influence in different aspects of government decision making.

On the other hand, it has been argued that fast pace of life and development of social networks have made people more indifferent to their surroundings. However, it is clearly perceived that recent technologies accompanied with the advent of internet networks such as Facebook or Twitter are set to play a critical role in being in touch with public authority. In essence, compared to the past, it has been more facilitated, especially for youngsters to share their interests and novel thoughts to take part in future of their society.

From what have been discussed, it should be noted that juveniles can be impressive on different aspects of society. As it was mentioned, not only the new structure of different countries but also the high level of worldwide literacy have caused people to have more intervention with authorities. In addition, it is immature if the role of recent communication devices overlooks.