Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The future of any nation depends mainly on their youth,who will be the leaders of the future. I do not agree with the statement that young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future. I will explain the reasons on which my stance is based on in the below lines.

To begin with, in most society in today's world the young people became increasingly involved in the public life and they have great influence on the course of policies in their countries. The young people represent a high ration of any society and as voters any candidate for the elections would take into consideration to win the hearts and minds of these youth. Moreover, the young generations are so efficient that some of them became leaders and managers at very early age. Therefore, it is unreasonable to claim that young people don't have any influence on the important decisions that are made today. For instance, we had a great revolution in Egypt in 2011, the main leaders were all young people between 20 and 30 years. In addition, the main figure who started the spark of this great revolution is a young activist called Waell Goniem who was nearly 30 years at the time of the revolution. The majority of the people who protest during the days of revolution were young people. Therefore, I believe that the youth role is vital in determining the future and making any decisions.

Second, even older people who hold positions in any state or country, they do think the impact and the consequences of any decision they take on their sons and daughters. They understand that the future is for those young people. Therefore the older people are eager to provide these new generation with the best future, even better than they lived in because usually parents hope that their kids live and experience better life than they had. For example, sometimes you can see these official figures are meeting with the youth to hear about their ideas and prospects for the future.

Admittedly, some old people are reluctant to turn power to young men or women, or even listen to their ideas because they think they are not mature enough to deal with these important issues, however, there is a global trend that are engulfing the world to share the responsibility with young people because they are more able to foresee the future.

In conclusion, I do believe that the young people nowadays are taking part in making the important decisions that could make our world better place for living. Furthermore, the older generations are more willing to share responsibility with the young people more than ever before.