do you agree or disagree? The way people dresses is a good indication of his or her personality or character?

Whether humankinds’ clothes reveal their personality or not? That is the question. Although a substantial number of people believe that the way people dresses is a good indication of their character, personally speaking, I disagree with this widespread belief due to some reasons. I will elaborate upon the momentous reasons in the following paragraphs.

First, a great many people dress similar but they have fundamentally different personality. Without doubt, in a good many schools or workplaces, students or employees wear uniform. How are we able to understand the personality of a person whenever he is in his work place? How can we distinguish them if we want to rely on their clothes for understanding their reality? In my reckoning, not only in work places, but also out of work places a diverse range of people dress similar yet their personality differ. According to resent research conducted by the Isfahan University of Technology, there is no way to categorize university students by considering what they wear. In a word, having similar desire clothes, people do not have similar personality.

Second, a person dress differently in different places and situations. In fact, the way that an individual dresses is not unique. Does it mean the personality of a person is ever-changing? I believe no! To exemplify, I would like to give an example of this. Whenever I go out with my co-workers, I try to dress a little formal; in contrast, whenever I am with my friend, I wear casual clothes. Besides, the way that I dress is depended on not only people with whom I would be, but also different locations. As an instance, never do I wear formal clothes when I want to go rock climbing. I a word, an individual dress differently in different occasion and location which makes revealing its personality absolutely impossible.

In the final analysis, according to about-mentioned points and examples, I firmly disagree with this statement that dress can talk our personalities inasmuch as a great many people wear uniform or wear similar clothes yet they have absolutely different features. Besides, a person his self wears differently in different situations and locations, so it is impossible to become aware about his personality. Then, why not accept this fact our clothes are not rooted in something deeper, in that case our personality? I highly recommend pay attention to people’s behavior in order to know about the person rather than his clothes.