Do you agree or disagree?It is more important to keep your old friend than it is to make new friend.

Friends act as a source of joy, inspiration and support in human's life. A big number of people are of the opinion that we should try to keep old friends. This idea, however, has its own opponent. Personally, I belong to the second group side. Two outstanding points exciting here including changing during the time and need to experience new things, to support my idea. In the following, each reason will be discussed in detail.

The first reason worth to mention here is that we as well as our friends are always in flux. It can be denied that nothing is stable for ever, as a result, not us nor our friends are those people who became friends in the first place. To explain more, it could be argued that after a while it is hard to have the same exact intimacy with our old friends, because we are dealing with different situations which influence us and make us a new person. For example, I have known one of my friends for more than 10 years, although we used to be so close, I cannot share many things with her now because of our new thinking styles which is not the same any more.

Furthermore, making new friends can be like a valuable treasure which gives us lots of positive bounces such as new ideas, novel experiences, fun and many other things. If we concentrate on the situation frankly, it is not so complicated to realize that after spending many years as friend, there will be small amount of new things that we can learn from each other. We do love them a lot, however, we still need to experiences new feeling and relationships in order to grow up and become wiser. Sometimes, new relationships lead to new directions that we have not been noticed them before and that is why making new connections is vital. We have to revise our mind by meeting new friends and making link with them.

Considering all the above, the essential role which friends play in our life can prove that we need to have lots of them as a source of learning and happiness. Since we can admit this fact that we are always changing and growing up, we should also admit that we need new friends who are fit with our recent ideas or life style or can help us in this way.