Do you agree or disagree:

It is more important for the students to understand the ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts.

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that the students should concentrate on learning the concepts and views, contrary to this popular belief, there are still those who argue that what needs more attention is the realities and facts. I, to a great extent, agree with the first opinion. In the following paragraphs, I will expatiate my reasons in details to buttress my taken position.

First and foremost, if the students find out about the various theories and ideas in details, they would have this chance to perceive the reality through his acquired knowledge. They learn to be more curious about different theories and have active mind and try for expressing their own ideas. For instance, I remember when I had the philosophy course in the college, our professor discussed different theories in advanced and for the next session he asked us to write an essay about the topic to illustrate our opinion and create our own idea. It was really fruitful and after that I learned that I should try to have my own opinion toward the different topics and not follow the other's opinion unconsciously.

Another significant fact that should be taken under consideration is that the fact could be obscure and not exactly the same as we think about. Maybe we accept an idea as a fact whereas it is not verified and reliable. For instance, in some cases the teachers cause to induce their students to accept their beliefs deliberately or even unintentionally. Imagine the student who his teachers are alike a leader for him, for sure, he easily accepts their ideas whereas their style of thinking were not accurate or rational.

To recapitulate briefly, based on aforementioned reasons, I can draw this conclusion that learning the ideas and concepts to the students and learning them to looking for the realities and facts on their own is better.