do you agree or disagree?parents have to allow their children to play with video games.

The question is whether parents should permit their children to play video game or not. Everyone with regard to his private view point may maintain a specific direction toward this statement. Some believe that video games would motivate students to study keenly while others have a conviction that mentioned games make children confused; hence, they will not act appropriately in doing their assignment or studying. I am unanimous with the latter group because in my view, video games are a waste of time. The next paragraphs will vastly elucidate my vantage point through three salient reasons:

To begin with, nobody could overlook this fact that games have usually been designed to challenge the young children's imaginations; therefore, through this way the youths will be able to reinforce their creativity and tender the new and exciting ideas in related to their assignments; however, there is a problem here. The recent researches have shown that video games can be addictive such as eating fast foods or consuming drugs. If students are allowed to play games continuously, gradually they lose their concentration and their performance will reduce during school. Needless to say their future depends on their grades which obtain in the school classes.

In addition, nowadays game companies attempt to produce video which are in according to youths' interests particularly the boys. For instance, young boys are usually in war dream and associated companies provide video games with aggressive content. Spontaneously, the boys personality would be altered in a rough way and sometimes they may harm classmates or their younger siblings to imitate done activities in video games. It can be said that destructive consequences of these types of games may be irrecoverable.

Moreover, as I mentioned above, since video games are addictive; consequently, children would be used to lying and deceiving their parents. To elucidate, take my own example. When my brother was a kid, he had a SEGA device and he was playing with it during day and even night time. After a while, he could not leave playing with the aforementioned apparatus; thus he started lying. For instance, he was pretending that he was sick and then my mother was allowing him to stay at home or even worse he was escaping from school to go video game stores and play with those games; as a result, their character became a liar person. Even now, my parents never rely on him.

To sum up, this conclusion could be drawn that video games may provide a creativity bed for the young but its disadvantages outweigh its advantages. Video games can be addictive and they impinge on the students' function in school. Or games would be changed children's personality in some ways like deceiving their family or becoming aggressive.