Do you prefer small town or big town?

Do you prefer small town or big town? I usually heard this question. Personally I think living in both have advantage and disadvantage but I rather small town. Although, small town have a few facilities than larger city such as less restaurant, city center and cinema, but these cities have more tranquility, pure air and warmer relationship between people.

The first and important reason is that by inhabiting in tiny city you have more calm. Smaller towns have less car and low traffic, so there is least noise in the city. For example my uncle lives in very small city in Iran. When I traveled to this city last year, silence surprised me. I walked in town and enjoyed it. In my opinion if we live more in serenity then we have healthier body and mind. So if we chose smaller city we have better life style by having more calm.

Another equally important reason is that we need pure air for breathing. Huge city often, has busy traffic and many factory and industry. Therefore there is polluting air in these towns. If one in your family has lung disease, it would be bad problem. For instance, my father has this malady and we have to immigrate to city that has better air quality. Thus, smaller town equal to better weather.

Last but not least, community is a very important in every city. I would like to have close relationship with other people. Unfortunately, in bigger city people don’t know each other. If you have one difficulty, no one helps you. On the other hand in smaller town people usually have more kindly manner. Hence, if you need more affection tiny city is better place for you.

As the aforementioned examples have illustrated, if you select small town then you have more calm, better air for breathing and kinder neighborhoods. As a result I think higher life style is priority in my life so I without any hesitate choose small town.