Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on the cell phone, online games, and social networking website?.

It is universally acknowledged that various technologies such as cell phone, online games, and social networking web sites play a more important role in education than before. In my opinion, I disagree with the statement that nowadays it is more difficult to educate children than in the past because children can take advantage of those high technologies to enhance their academic performance.

First and foremost, nowadays cell phone are able to play positive effects on children's study. Thanks to various advanced software on the cell phone, students find it not difficult to grasp the most scientific learning methods. For instance, in the past, children learned the new words by the text book without audio format, as a result of which children couldn't pronounce the words with correct pronunciations. Children tended to speak with false pronunciations or even be trapped in mute English; while today, children are allowed to study those new words by the cell phone apps and they can imitate the native speaker's pronunciation embedded in these English learning apps. As a result, more and more children can speak English fluently. From this fact, we can learn that the cell phone makes education much easier than before.

Furthermore, it cannot be denied that these high technique devices enable children to get to involved into some innovative and interesting activities and games. As for children, one of the best way to learn, to explore and to cultivate their capabilities is to play and these device provide them with great platform to play. Through competing and interacting with others in the online games which can be called as a miniature of society, children can experience a sense of cooperation and responsibility unconsciously. For example, due to the limitation of the real situation, children had few opportunities to practice the ability of cooperation before. Nevertheless, it is much easier today, since in an online game, children are assigned with different tasks. Only when they cooperate well, can they get final success. From this experience, children can have a sense of teamwork, which cannot be learned in the classroom. Obviously, these high technique devices do benefit children a lot.

Admittedly, some children might be too addicted to these games. But the main cause for their addiction is not the presence of these high technique but their dysfunctional family or other factors. So, in general, educating children is much easier with the help of these high technique devices.

In a nutshell, I strongly disagree with the statement. with the advanced technology, there are more diverse methods and devices to educating children.