Following are three choices to protect the local environment. Which one do you think is the best and explain why.

1. Plant trees and create gardens

2. Local shops do not provide consumers with plastic bags

3. Take public transportation and reduce the use of private cars on local roads

In my point of view, the best way to protect environment is plant trees and create gardens because it is more feasible than other two methods. The reasons will be demonstrated as follows:

To begin with, planting trees and creating gardens in the cities or our hometown could improve air quality so that the environment could support plants and animals to survive. In other words, more animals and plants in the earth, more benefits to our planet. Besides, it can not only greening cities, but also can prevent global warming.

Second, limiting local stores to provide plastic bags does not help in environment conservation at all, because people could still buy plastic bags from any stores. Also, you cannot prohibit those stores selling plastic bags since manufacturers will keep producing plastic products, which means it is difficult to prohibit these manufacturers.

Third, it is not practical to encourage publics to take public transportation, because people are always thinking of themselves. They will consider their profits rather than saving the planet. Unless you have a regulation for people who do not take public transportation will get fines, and it will turns out that probably people will follow the rule. If not, then this is hard to practice.

In summary, planting trees and creating gardens are better than limiting people's plastic bags usage and encouraging people to take public transportation.