In general, people are living longer now. Discuss the causes of this phenomenon. Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

When it comes toe the issue the main causes that helps people to live longer, surely; people can mention various reason for it. According my experience and observation, modern people can live longer because they have more knowledge, access to modern equipment, and receive effective treatments.

First and the most important reason is that modern people have more knowledge about illnesses. It is known that disease was the main cause of mortality, so that most people died because of them even though they were young. At that time people do not have sufficient knowledge about illnesses and cause of them. In most cases, people had strict traditional beliefs and think that disease is wrath of god. However, the scenario is different in the modern age. Modern people have more information about their body and environment, which helps them to have a health life style.

A further point we must consider, nowadays; people have access plenty of fresh and healthy foods. In the past, have not access enough food, because of drought, false methods of agriculture and storing foods. Nowadays, modern and new methods of agriculture allow farmer to produce more foods in a short time. For instance, modern farmers are familiar with new methods of irrigation, which assists them to the use littlie water for great farm lands. In addition, we are able to maintain foods for long time by the use of refrigerator, which decrease deterioration process. Since we now have access variety of fruits and foodstuffs, we are able to live longer.

Apart from point I made above, medical science progresses is another reason of longevity. Modern doctors have more knowledge about illnesses and how to cure them. In addition, modern medical equipment allows them to have better accurate Diagnoses, which are improve their treatment. I think that a small example can give some light on this issue. X-rays lets doctors to see into patients’ body without any injury, which is very necessarily to diagnose. Hence, the patient can get timely and effective treatment and recover in couple of months or even weeks.

All above evidence supports this undeniable fact that people are live longer, because of high knowledge, fresh and sufficient foods, and high quality of thereby. Last but not least, I hope that people gain the deeper understanding that having access foods, it would not means they should eat too much.