In general, people are living longer now. Discuss the causes of this phenomenon. Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay (version two).

I agree with the claim that the people live longer now in comparison to the past. Advanced technology and science help people have better working conditions and survive from most diseases. I will explore these reasons in details in the following essay.

First of all, thanks to having much progress in medical science and technology, nowadays more diseases are curable compared to the past. There are many tragedies in the history which show that most of the people died because of lack of any cure. For example, there were many cities, which their population died totally because of the plague in the past. But, nowadays, those illnesses are somehow curable and abolished. Moreover, not only the medicians and researchers work hard to conquer most of the diseases, but also they try to make vaccines for them, leading to stop people to have this kind of illnesses. In other words, they are trying hard to protect people rather than curing us.

Additionally, today, the conditions of working are better than the past. I can remember that in all history books, it is mentioned that many women died in industrial age, just because they worked in some factories like cotton factories which has many pollution and chemical in the air which was extremely harmful for the body. And many young women died in the young age just because they had to work in this harmfull conditons. Moreover, in the past, most of the jobs was really hard and it hurts people during performing them. But, today human have many different vehicle and apparatus which do the arduous and mundane works and people are not obliged to do them personally. They just need to control those machines. Therefore, people do less harmful and hard work, and physically injured less, which help them live longer.

On the other hand, it worths to say that, technology did not help people in most cases such as the huge amount of air pollution in the air which are from a vast number of cars and also big industries. This pollution is most noticeable in the big cities and because of this, people living in big cities have more mental and health problems. Although this claim is true, the technology will find a way to deal with this problem too. For example, in some cities in Sweden, new technologies are used, therefore, the amount of pollution is very low in those cities which couldn’t hurt any people, animals or plants.