In general, people are living longer now. Discuss the causes of this phenomenon. Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

Nowadays people are living longer than our ancestors. Normally the human’s lifespan is decided by many aspects. The scientists argue that it is decided by their genetic order, food habit or environment while spiritual people say that it is decided by the god or fate. However, according to my opinion, living longer period of people have increased because of modern medical facilities and awareness about their health.

To begin with, the advancement of the medical field has unexpectedly increased the human’s lifespan. Modern medical technology plays a significant role of the people live. Although the people affect by any epidemic diseases or other serious health issues, most of the modern invention in medicine is ready to provide better treatment. However, some hazardous diseases could not eradicate by the ancient people. For example, the polio virus, vaccinia virus, chicken box and some other diseases were reduced the human live in early days. But the advanced medical features have solved them completely.

Additionally, the people’s knowledge has developed in order to aware about their health. The food habit is also a main part of a human’s lifespan. The people’s education level has given sufficient knowledge that which food has nutrition, how to cook a healthy food etc. Moreover, advancement in agriculture has increased the productivity of food. Therefore, the current era has experienced a period of less famine. For instant, earlier people did not get healthy food. India, Somalia and other countries also have lost lots of humans because of scarcity. Furthermore, they have stated to stop smoking, drinking alcohol and other bad habit. It has reduced cancer, heart diseases, kidney failure and other dangerous diseases.

Finally, compare to our ancestors, nowadays people have developed their medical knowledge and improved awareness about their health. These have prolonged our people’s lifespan. In future, sometimes they might win the nature too.