Good teachers set challenging task for students. Do you agree or disagree, and why?

As a human being, everyone want to learn, to thrive and to develop, so that they can be better than themself. In the course of learning and accquiring knowledge, teacher play an pivotal role. I am the opinion that good teacher helps their student growth by set challenging task, which I will explain in the following essay.

First of all, everyone knows that practice makes perfect. To elaborate this point, I would say "proper practice make perfect", which is the challenge that people to face and overcome, with a lot of repetitions in order to gain the knowledge that we wanted. My story of studying biochemistry is a good example for this. When I was in tenth grade and participated in the biochemistry contest that require student to write a lot of equation related to what we have study. I was failed to get the prize eventhough I knows all of the equation. My teacher hellp me tackle this by pointing out that I spent too much time to retrieve the information. He set up a "One minute challenge", in which I only have one minute to come up with an answer after received a question. The pressure of time forces me to think faster and get to the answer quicker. As a result of the challenging test, I was able to claim the first place in the contest.

Secondly, the more concentrate on the task, the better the information imprinted in our brain. Our brain has a threshold, which is an end point when we can not proceed with our thinking. By creating a challenging task as well as set up a purishment scheme, my teacher help me to overcome the threshold and reach to a new level. Everytime I failed to complete a equation in the "One minute challenge", the purnishment of doing ten push-ups is granted. After ten push-ups, another question pop up and the cycle begin. At first, the scheme seems not working for me, but only after a few week, the hard work started to pay off. I have learn to answer the question quicker by concentrate and also by the fear of being purnish.

In conclusion, by set challenging task, my teacher has help me to encompass the pressure and concentrate on retrieving the information.