Groups and organizations are an important part of some people’s lives. Why are groups and organizations important to people?

These days, most people would like to join various groups and organization and they have very different reasons for what they do. There are also countless groups and organizations in the world and people can benefit from them in different ways. In the following paragraphs, I will try to explain some advantages of joining an organization and the importance of groups in our lives.

First and foremost, people form groups in order to meet their basic needs. For example, a family is a primary group in the society and it consists of parents and children. Children have to live with their parents because fathers and mothers can meet children’ necessary needs like food, cloth, shelter, etc. Undoubtedly, children cannot live independently and without the help of their parents and parents need children because they can take care of them when they become old and disable.

In the second place, people would like to join some groups because they want to learn fundamental skills. For example, in my country, high school students join clubs during summer vacation a. In these groups, they will learn how to behave toward other people with different cultures and backgrounds. In addition, students meet new people and make friends and in my opinion, these activities have positive influences on their minds.

Last but not least, some groups provide people with a great chance to reach their goals. For example, students form groups in universities and they share their opinions about assignments and do their homework easily and in a more convenient way. Furthermore, after graduation, they join different organizations because they want to work and obtain money.

Taking all the aforementioned arguments into account, it can be concluded that people form groups and join organizations because they can meet their needs, reach their goals and other reasons which I outlined above.