How do movies or TV affect people?

Rapid changes and complexity of today's world represent new challenges and put new demands on the societies. Media is counted as of the utmost important alterations, so it plays the crucial role in people's life. Therefore, the attitude toward the influence of TV as an integral part of each media is entirely varied. A plethora of individuals is in a conviction that Television has incredibly positive impact on the communities. Contrary to this popular belief, there are those who argue that TV has some inevitable harmful consequences for the families. I am of the opinion that, all these views have their own merits and drawbacks, and the following explanations will further elaborate on this perspective.

First and foremost, undoubtedly, TV is still the most important medium; thus no one can overlook the profound impact it can have on public awareness which is the primary function of utilizing the TV. It has been applied by diverse sources - governmental or non-governmental organizations - in order to promote the knowledge of people. For instance, if the particular disease becomes prevalent in the specific region, all people get informed thanks to various news stations; consequently, they can take appropriate actions to prevent them from getting involved in that problem. Furthermore, getting acquainted with spectacular sites around the world is another interesting usage of TV that allows people that not only improve their information but also pass their free time in the best possible way. That is why TV has a lot of advocates nowadays, and the growing segment of people are keen to spend their extra time watching their favorite programs on TV.

Another crucial fact which should be taken into consideration is that the broad usage of TV brings its negative implications. For example, families have less conversation together as they prefer to allocate their time follow their series. The young couple starts watching TV immediately after they arrive home. Children do not spend adequate time for their assignment owing to the famous match that is going to be shown on TV. As a result, the whole family members do not appreciate the close emotional ties within them same as the past. In addition, regardless of some warnings, TV programs are not categorized for specific age groups, so the teenagers or even children at early ages can watch the programs that are not appropriate for their ages. This issue is the matter of concern for many countries so that they are seeking to find applicable solutions to adjust this obstacle.

On the basis of the points mentioned above, I am convinced that admittedly TV affects the human's life significantly both negative and positive. It seems that if people and families control their desires not to utilize excessively TV programs, its advantages outweighs its disadvantages.