If you could change one important thing about your hometown, what would you change? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

I have been living in Belgrade since I am born. Belgrade is big, beautiful city with lot of nature and friendly people. All big cities have the similar problems. To follow, these problems are pollution, dirty, poverty, transportation, and so on. Most people would chose to solve one of those problems. But, as far as I am concerned I would chose to change people's irresponsibility. If the people irresponsibility would change, their impact to the environment, other people, and foreigners would change.

Firstly, every person is responsible for the environment he/she lives in. Moreover, people should respect and try to keep clean nature they are around. But in my city that is not always like it should be. For instance, I witnessed over and over again people who smoke and when they are done just trow away cigarets on the street without any guilty. Next, people also trow away their tissues, drink bottles and snack bags, without responsibility for their behavior.

Secondly, people should be responsible to their co-citizens, friends and family. Furthermore, they should be treated with respect. The relationship between people is very important for healthy living in such crowd city. For example, people do not have basic manners and behavior in traffic. They do not respect rules. In addition, they often get upset. Thus they start conflict and use dirty language.

Thirdly, most people in my city treat foreigners with hospitality and good respect. However, there are some people who would like to try to take advantages of them. For instance, when foreigner get in some shop, the owner sometimes try to make bigger profit. So, he push price up. Next example I witnessed is that bartenders try to get payed more then the bill is. Moreover, taxi men when drive a foreigners often choose longer distance rout to make more many.

To conclude, although there is other problems that should be solved. I would always choose to change people responsibility to their surrounding, between them and to foreigners for the reason I had mentioned. To follow, if that would change, people's lives would be better quality lives.