If you could invent something new, what product would you develop?

Upon the above question, different people have different opinions based on their feeling, education, culture, etc. Some people prefer to invent extraordinary cars that move from one continent to another in a few hours or make new robots to take care of babies. Frankly, if I could invent something new, I would definitely develop an advanced device to remove all the pollution from air, water and soil. In the following paragraphs, I will try to explain my position more clearly.

First and foremost, air pollution is a major issue in big cities. Many people suffer from air pollution in winters and they have to move to countryside or towns to get rid of this problem. In my country, government has to close schools and factories in winters and it is has negative consequences both on education and economy of the country. In my opinion, a device that can eliminate pollutants is the most necessary thing for my country.

In the second place, in most regions of the world, drinking water is contaminated by heavy metals like copper, cadmium and so forth. These metals are toxic to humans and people who drink this water are more prone to cancer and mental disorders. According to the latest researchers which were published in well-known journals, water pollution is the most significant challenge in developing countries and people have difficulties getting access to high quality water.

Last but not least, soil pollution is another important problem not only in my country, but also in all over the world. A lot of factories release their wastes into the environment and pollute both the water and soil. Countless farmlands are surrounded by factories and since farmers grow plants in these regions, pollutants find their ways into our crops.

Taking all the aforementioned arguments into account, it can be concluded that inventing a product that can eliminate or reduce heavy metals and other pollutants from air, water and soil is a great idea based on the reasons which I outlined above.