Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

•Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.

•Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leade.

•Say nothing.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people believe if you make mistake it is better to correct it at the moment while some others disagree. I side with the former group because not only do I show my motivation to learn, but also I will correct my classmate understanding. In addition, it helps to change mood of mine.

Following illustrations, demonstrate this opinion,

First, the sense of self correction plays crucial role in the learning process. In fact, if people pay attention to their mistakes, they are encouraged to improve their information. Moreover, obtaining beneficial data, persons can develop their life in a positive way. For example, once I was presenting a lecture about physics that my classmate pointed out an error about a picture which was in my presentation. In this case, I did not realize this mistake. Additionally, I was curious about what I did mistakenly. Therefore, I stopped my presentation and corrected it enthusiastically by helping of my teacher. Thus, the correction of the mistake motives me to learn more and more.

Second, many issues may be affected by a simple mistake. Indeed, some mistakes that occur in public can change mind of other person adversely. Put differently, when one does a fault the minds of other persons are inclined to that wrong way. For instance, a time when I was in the university, my professor who taught a course about optics expressed a part of book incorrectly. Apart from that mistake, my classmates and I misunderstood that part of the book. Following that, one of my classmates told the teacher to correct that. Consequently, my professor did not let students misunderstand that part and wrote it in exam correctly.

Lastly, these kinds of interrupts help me to change my mood and continue my own presentation with positive sense. Actually, if audiences convey a boring feeling, the lecturer does not keep on speaking excitedly. In other words, the audiences' questions help the lecturer to improve the quality of the presentation. As an example, my master thesis was about fiber optics. Actually, the question in the middle of the speech was not acceptable. However, my professor asked a question and interrupted my lecture. Thanks to this pause, I could change my mood and brought back my concentration. Therefore, I completed the presentation of my thesis perfectly.

In conclusion, I would rather stop and change my fault than others. This is due to my sense, to learn passionately and correct my classmate misunderstanding. Additionally, it helps me to improve my sense when I give a lecture.