Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

•Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.

•Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader

•Say nothing.

Making mistakes is an integral part of life. Getting informed about the errors, one did before, leads him to learn more and increase his experience. But what if you notice an error of a teacher or a meeting leader who is supposed to be well-informed about the concept of their lecture? Should they become informed about their mistake? Many people believe, teacher or lecturers should know about their error and then they interrupt them to inform them. Other people think the idea of correcting teachers is not appropriate. I believe differently, and most of the time I try to speak to the teacher after the session.

To begin with, I am totally against the disruption of a lecturer specifically when it comes to correcting him about his mistake. Not only does this make teacher confused but also it is impolite. The teacher or meeting leader is an important character for other audience. Therefore, this interruption and informing process might get him embarrassed or his reputation may face a risk. So in my idea, it is better to talk to him privately.

Moreover, by speaking to a teacher or meeting leader about his mistake privately, in most situations, he gets happy. Because he would never ever do this mistake in front of other audience and also he would have the opportunity of informing his students about the error and helping them learn the correct one. This idea is driven by my personal experiences. I remember that I had spoken about an error to one of my teachers after the class, then he thanked me and surprisingly, in the first minutes of the next class, he explained the error and the correct form of it to his students.

Briefly, sometimes it worths to inform a teacher or a meeting leader about his error, but the way of doing this is the more important. Personally, I prefer to talk about the error not in front of other students or audience but in private situation.