inde

Throughout history increasing the efficiency of young people in learning has been a huge challenge for all human beings in different countries. Scientists conduct a variety of surveys to find out which learning method is the most effective one; yet, still there are a myriad of conflicts and debates about this issue among people. Here comes a controversial dilemma, whether it is better for students to work toghether on their projects and assignments or alone. I personally conted that the former choise is more rational. The following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at some outstanding reasons.

First and foremost, without a shadow of a doubt, no one can neglect that" two heads are better than one." This quotation compeletly explains the reason. When students have the ability to work together, not only can they learn from each other, but also they can motivate their friends as well. They can spend time to solve their problems and difficulties. They may also share some valuable experiencecs they had in the past with each other. No other person can advice a student better than another person in the same age and with the same interests and priorities. Take a personal experience as an example, when I was a nine-year-old girl, I was totally introverted. I could not communicate well. As a result, I always had to do my assignments alone. My grades were way too worse than other students in my class who had worked together. Finally, our teacher realized my situation; since she forced me work with others. At first, I was not satisfied with the new environment, but as time went by, I started to improve significantly. This development was definitely because of the effectiveness of the group-work.

Another equally important reason I would like to mention here is related to the Maslow's hierarcy of needs. The third level in Maslow's pyramid is devoted to belonginess. As Maslow asserts, people, in order to move thorough their lives and improve, need to be loved and supported by other people. This aim can be achieved, partly, by joining groups to do a project or something like that. Although group members and their ideas may be affected somehow by other members, they may also gain some benefits from their friends in a group. When students work in a group, they are trying for a target bigger that their own success, the prosperity of the group; So they will persevere hard situations and never give up. This determination can conduct them to a higher standard of learning. They also have the chance to boost their self-confidence and socialize with other students as well.

To make a long story short, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that when teachers decide to send students a group-work to learn better, they make a brilliant decision. Groups can be advantageous for all students, turbulent or assertive, prospecting or judging, all of them learn to behave well in the group and watch an issue throrogh different viewpoints. However, that was a story in a nutshell; actually, there are some other reasons and examples challenging this claim that could be mentioned but is not enumerated above due to the dearth of time. All in all, I strongly suggest students volunteer for group-work and never be afraid of handeling problems with other people.