independent

the best way to correct the speakers mistake in a meeting.

Throughout the history, finding better ways of learning and issue, has been always a huge challenge for human beings. People are always ambitious and curious of creative trends in order to learn something more efficiently, and save their time to do some other preferences. They try to work in groups or attend meetings and class to heighten their knowledge about everything they are interested in. Here comes a controversial dilemma, whether it is more advantageous to interrupt the speaker when he makes a mistake, in order to correct the mistake right away, or its is better to wait until the leader finishes his speech, and talk to him about the concept or the mistakes he made of his talk. I personally contend that the latter choice is more logical and it can be more beneficial for both sides of the conversation. The following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at some outstanding reasons.

First and foremost, without a shadow of a doubt, It is not a graceful behavior to interrupt and talk, when someone is speaking; especially in formal gathering such as meetings. Not only can this behavior damage the interrupters personality, but also it cannot be useful at all. When one interrupts a speech, the speaker may become anxious, and may not be able to continue their talk the way he wants. Besides, it is not fair to ruin ones whole ideas in front of a huge audience. This may decrease his self-confidence drastically. Take a persona; experience as an example, when I was studying at the university, I had to give a speech about my thesis at the end of my project. I started my performance and everything was fine until a disrespectful boy asked a silly question in order to make the audience laugh. I was not ready to exposure such a dramatic situation, therefore I lost the control of the hall and the line of my speech. It was a complete disaster.

Another equally important reason I would like to mention here is the learning thing. When someone is talking in front of a many people. One cannot expect him understand and interpret the problem quickly. It is definitely hard to find a solution for a problem that rose suddenly, especially when the speech is based on an intricated field on study. Not only cannot the speaker find out a suitable answer, but also the questioner will not gain any information about his question. A recent survey, conducted in my country, unfolds the noteworthy statstics that most of the people who ask a question in the middle of the meetings, cannot find an answer properly.

To make a long story short, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that it is the best idea to ask questions when the meeting is over and other people are gone due to the fact that both sides of the conversation can spend time and find a proper answer when they are relax. Asking a question can be a constructive action if happens at the right time. However, that was a story in a nutshell; actually, there are some other reasons and examples challenging this topic that could be mentioned but are not embraced above due to the dearth of the time. All in all, I firmly suggest people be relax and ask their questions or correct the speakers