it is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents' jobs that to choose jobs that are very different from their parents' jobs.

Choosing the job is one of the most important decisions in life of any person. Depending on personality traits, some prefer to follow their parents’ way, but, in contrast, others like to have different jobs from their parents. In my personal opinion, it is more advisable to children select those jobs which are similar to their parents’ job. My reasons to this point are listed as follows.

First of all, similarity of parents and children’s jobs makes a strong affectional tie among them. Statistics show that in most of the families that children and parents have the same jobs, relationship among members of family are much stronger because they have a common subjects and interests to speak about.

In addition, parents can help their children more efficiently and effectively. There is no doubt that parents have much valuable knowledge that some of them cannot be found in any books. . All parents are enthusiastic to guide their children in period of life especially in critical situations. If children select their jobs similar to parents, they have better chance to consult with parents and benefit from their experiences as a great source. Who is more sympathetic than parents?

Moreover, children who continue their parents’ jobs usually do not have any stress to find a job position in future. Nowadays, in many countries, job market is very competitive. Selecting the job is a dilemma and finding a good position is a larger dilemma. In most of the companies, when parents become retired, their position will be shifted to their children. Therefore, it is more desirable to children select their parents’ jobs.

To sum up, whichever way you look at, choosing the job like parents is more wisely. If you want to be more successful in your future job, improve your relationship with your family, or find a job position without trouble, don not hesitate to select a job same as your parents.