It is better to relax by watching a movie or reading a book than doing physical exercise.

With bloom of the technology in our modern urban life, there is much less leisure time for people to pursue their hobbies. Based upon the above mentioned fact, how to make the best of this free time has gained momentum among many individuals. Different people may enjoy their extra time in many various ways based upon their habitual dispositions; however, when it comes to me, I conspicuously declare that physical exercises offer many benefits that cannot be provided by any other activities. Among the most predominant reasons in support of this contention, improving the body health system, and clearing one’s mind in order to work effectively could be picked out for further analysis.

To commence with, a consensus has yet to be reached; however regarding the importance of exercising for maintaining the body health, since in our modern society everything move so fast, people often neglect important issues such as health care. While it is generally presumed that since nowadays technology facilitates exercising by designing different apparatuses that are available in places like gyms, people can exercise more easily, the practical prevalent pattern in the society forms a distinctive voice. If we explore different aspects of this modern revolution we can easily observe that urbanization has been hindering people to care about their health. A vivid example can be given to shed light on what was elaborated above. According to the result of a research conducted in Harvard University, our contemporary generation exercises approximately half of the past century.

Beside the aforementioned point, the indisputable fact that exercise could enhance creativity and mindfulness should not be also underestimated. Based upon many assorted researches, scholars have proved that regular exercising would improve the brain abilities in many different facets. The veracity of this claim can be objectively evaluated through a meticulous observation on the mass of evidences. When people exercise on a regular basis they could clear their heads and lower their anxieties. It is a proven fact that those who overlooked exercising arguing with many psychological issues such as depression. To be more impartial, many insightful minds have asserted that hobbies such as reading books and watching movies could decrease mental problems and heighten people’s minds as well, but when I look at this issue from above I observe that the trivial advantages of these hobbies can be overlooked in comparison with the undeniable benefits of exercising.

To put it in a nutshell, although many sophisticated people may think otherwise, I reiterate that the pivotal role of exercising must be underscored. Back to the beginning controversial question, I cite a clear bias in favor of this indisputable fact that, since exercise could help people in many different ways, people should consider it as a very crucial issue. To recapitulate, not only could exercise improve body health system, but it could also pave the road for thinking creatively in order to prosper in their career and life.