It is better to use your own knowledge and experience to solve problem than to ask other people for advise? Do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era which we are living, humans have to overcome many hurdles every day. Opinion are divided as to whether people confront their difficulties only by using their own experiences or by asking help from others. Personally speaking, I take the view that it is much better to ask other people for advice whenever we get into the trouble. I will elaborate upon the momentous reasons in the following paragraphs.

The first point worth mentioning would be that we can come up with the best idea when we consult with others. It is common knowledge that two minds is better than one. Inasmuch as peoples' knowledge and experiences are not equal, we would be able to carefully considerate all aspects of our decisions before making it, especially a tough one. A prime example of my own experience would shade some light on this point. When I wanted to choose my university major, I consulted with my siblings studying in the university at that time. Having consulted with them, I could understood that it is hard to make a living by art, in contrast there are monumental amount of job opportunities for students graduating from low-school. It is a forgeon conclusion that the more people involved in the process of decision making, the better conclusion would be come up at the end. In a word, after asking others help, we are able to make the best decisions.

There is also a more subtle point we must consider. Should we ask other people for advice, we can save time. It goes without saying that some decisions had to be made in the spur of the moment; in other word there is not a plenty of time available. It is my firm conviction that when there is time pressure, we would probably make a wrong decision. In order to avoid any dare consequence, we should consult with others to reduce the possibility of making mistakes. To exemplify, several years ago, while studying in the university, I had a tempting offer for working in a big company. I did not know what to do; even worse, I did not have enough time to send back my response. Fortunately, I could consult with one of my teacher at that time, and he changed my mind. He told me that the company would use you as sweated labor and it is completely waste of time. Hence, had not I consulted with my professor, I would have made a mistake and wasted monumental mount of my time.

In the final analysis, I firmly believe that we should ask others advice since it would be helpful to come up with the best solutions. Besides, it would reduce the possibility of making mistake whenever there is time pressure. Why not accept this fact that consulting is the key to success. I highly recommend ask others advice if you want to come up with much wiser solutions when you face challenges in your life.