It has recently been announced that a high school in your community would refuse bad-record students. Do you support or oppose this plan? Why? Use specific reasons and details in your answer.

In my home country, few decades ago, there was a cutting line named red line which isolate bad graded student from over all result. This was believed it can help students to study harder for their future. However, due to this action, bad students felt guilty and become non-self-confident individual who cannot found what they are good at and who they become in future. But, nowadays, grades are considered privacy, at school no one should not know what they grade are if they are passing the subject. In my opinion, this is the greatest improvement made in decades because it would not have turned off their hopes for live. Therefore, in answering this question, I would definitely disagree with statement that bad-record student refused and announced by community. I have three reason to support my opinion

First of all, before judging students, it is important to think about optimum teaching technique. In world, everyone has different lifestyle, opinion and brain ability to learn something new. Only one technique, would not fit all students. Hence, student are getting bad grades due to bad teaching technique. For example, when I was student, my teacher taught my new language from abc by repeating and interfering boring grammars over and over again. After 6 years of learning English this way, today, I am still not good at it. However, nowadays, this technique is completely changed, from boring technique interesting reading and talking technique easing the way to learn new language in short period.

Secondly, announcing their failure is like erasing their future. The kid might be having a trouble in family or mental sickness for short period. Over these problem, telling everyone how bad he or she is will definitely kick of his desire to study further or even lead to life-time trauma. For instance, my sister who study normal grades but for just in few months her grades gradually decreased. The reason behind this was break down with his best friend. After discussing several hours, she felt much better and continue studied successfully.

Last but not least, when we were kid, we imagine ourselves who we were become when we grow up without thinking about difficulty in life. However, in reality there are hundreds of troubles occurred. But one of the biggest trouble is cutting their academic career just in high school. Refusing them due to their grades will definitely let kids stop learning and improving themselves. Luckily me, never get refused due to my grades. If I refused, I would never become engineer in the biggest company of my home country.

In conclusion, from above reasons I mentioned. I am opposing the idea that discriminating bad-graded students to public.