It has recently been announced that a large shopping center may be built in your neighborhood. Do you support or oppose this plan? Why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

It is important for any individual to have a neighborhood without much difficulties. Hence it is important to take pertinent decision regarding any events related to our neighborhood. Certainly some people would support the idea of building a large shopping center in your neighborhood. But in my view, I will definitely oppose the plan to build a large shopping center in my neighborhood. The factors for the above decisions are explained in the below paragraphs.

First of all, Building a larger shopping center near my neighborhood would definitely increase the traffic congestion and our road lanes might be compromised to provide enough space. The large shopping center would attract voluminous crowd of the people subsequently increasing the traffic congestion. Most of the times during the festival like Christmas and New-year, it would be very tedious to travel in the road. In view of example, I can recall the development in locality after the construction of larger shopping mall. My native town is in the outskirts of Chennai one of the metropolitan cities in India, when I was in school days me and my friends used to play in the streets. After the onset of the new mall the road became very congested, we are forced to quit playing in the roads. Hence I oppose the idea to build a larger shopping center in my neighborhood.

In addition to traffic congestion, the population around my neighborhood would increase sumptuously. In most part of the world, shopping complex are considered as the epitome for development and luxury. Hence large number of people are likely to move into neighborhood. This will certainly lead to many adverse effects like increase in cost of living. To illustrate the above point, I would again recall the development of my native places explained in the previous paragraph, before the onset of the shopping mall there were many small and affordable shops. But after the completion of the shopping mall many drastic changes happened in my locality like price of a slice of bread loaf increased from 5 INR to 10 INR, this is almost 200% increase in price. Many of friends moved to much smaller locality, since their parents couldn’t afford this cost of living. Hence I strong oppose building a new shopping mall in my locality as I might increase the cost of living.

By way of conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, I’m of the opinion that in most of the cases, building a larger shopping center will definitely cause many adverse impacts. So I oppose the idea of building a larger shopping in my neighborhood.