It has recently been announced that a new movie theater may be built in your neighborhood. Do you support or oppose this plan? Why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

The construction of a new movie theater would have a tremendously positive effect on young people who live in my neighborhood. It could economically and socially benefit the residents. Therefore, I personally would support the opening of the movie theater. There are a few reasons for that.

First of all, the new construction would provide jobs for students. The work in a movie theater does not require to hire a seasoned staff. Not skilled students could work in the theater. College students are the people, who have to pay a significant amount of money for their education. If they have an opportunity to work while studying in a college, they can pay back a part of their student's loans before the graduation. Indeed, after the graduation of the college, the young professionals could contribute the salary they will earn to the purchasing of their houses. Although the students have to spend most of their time on studying, they have to think of the ways of paying back their educational debts in advance. To that end, the building of a new movie theater will create crucial jobs opportunities for the young dwellers of the community.

Secondly, in the movie theater, the youth can gather and socialize. There are not many places to spend a leisure time in a company of friends in my neighborhood. In the movie theater, the students can get together, watch interesting films and then discuss the films together. It will help the young people to communicate with each other and to build a strong friendship. If the young people do not have a place to hang out with their peers, they can become introverted adults, lack of the pivotal communication skills. Although some students like to gather with their friends outside and enjoy the nature, in the winter time, the new movie theater would be a nice warm place to connect. That is why the opening of a new movie theater would help the youth to build a bridge to the connection.

To conclude, if a new movie theater is going to be built in my neighborhood, it would be advantageous for the students who live there. This is because the opening will create a myriad of employment for the young people and will help them to build a friendship with their peers.