It has recently been announced that a new movie theater may be built in your neighborhood. Do you support or oppose this plan? Why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

The construction of a new movie theater could have a tremendously positive effect on young people who live here. The building would benefit the youth financially and socially. Therefore, I personally would support the opening of the new movie theater. There are a few reasons for that.

First of all, the construction could provide jobs for students. The running of a movie theater does not require hiring only a seasoned staff. Not skilled students could work in the theater as well. They could sell tickets or popcorn to the visitors. This will give students a great opportunity to pay back their student`s loans while studying in a college. Nowadays, an education in an institution is very expensive, and after the graduation a college, the new professionals have to spend a few years on paying out the student`s loans. If the students can pay their educational bills during the period of education, they can graduate without a huge financial debt. Although the students have to spend most of their time studying, they also have to think of the ways to pay back the loans in advance. To that end, the construction of a movie theater will contribute to the financial satisfaction of the young dwellers of the community.

Secondly, the movie theater could become a wonderful place for the youth of the neighborhood to socialize. Movie theaters always have cafes or small restaurants inside. This way, the young people could gather in the theater. They could watch films together and after that, enjoy a discussion of the films in the coffee. It will help young adults and teenagers to connect and to build a strong friendship. If the young people communicate with their peers actively, they become socially adept adults. Having great communication skills is pivotal in the modern society in order to excel since these days, all businesses are based on a teamwork. It is true that young people prefer gathering outside and enjoy the nature, however, in the winter time, the movie theater could become a nice warm place to hang out with friends. So, the importance of the movie theater as a place for the youth to connect is obvious.

To conclude, the building of a new movie theater in my neighborhood would be advantageous for college students and teenagers. This is because it will create for them valuable job opportunities and will help the young people to enhance socially.