It has recently been announced that a new restaurant may be built in your neighborhood. Do you support or oppose this plan? Why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

The construction of a new restaurant in my neighborhood will have a tremendous effect on the people who live here. The restaurant can benefit the residents in the economic and social aspects of life. Therefore, I personally oppose the opening of the restaurant. There are a few reasons for that.

First of all, the construction will create new jobs. The work in a restaurant does not require to have a seasoned personnel. Not skilled students could find a part-time job in the restaurant. It would be very advantageous for them since the part-time employment could give them an opportunity to study and make some money to pay their students loans simultaneously. If the students pay their educational bills while studying in a college, they have a chance to graduate without huge financial debts. Besides, after the graduation, the young professionals could spend their salaries on purchasing a house or on traveling, but not on paying out their students loans. Although students have to focus mostly on their classes, nowadays, they have to think of the ways to pay back the educational debts in advance. To that end, the building of a new restaurant will be economically beneficial for the students who live nearby.

Secondly, the new restaurant can become a nice place for locals to gather. New cuisine could be represented in the restaurant. People like trying something new, so they could explore the new tastes and flavors in that place. Moreover, if the food is delicious in the restaurant, people can get together there with their families and friends regularly. For example, a lot of people like sharing their leisure time with the ones they love in small family restaurants. This way, the people build strong connections with each other and make memories. Even sometimes, people prefer to gather outside and enjoy the nature, in the winter time, the warm and cozy restaurant would be a great place to hang out with families and friends. Therefore, the opening of the restaurant can help people to socialize.

To conclude, I think that if a new restaurant may be built in my neighborhood, local residents would be fascinated by the idea. This is because it will provide the dwellers with valuable job opportunities and with the place to connect.