Is it important to be able to work with a group of people on a team or to work independently?

Upon the question is it important to be able to work with a group of people on a team or to work independently, different people have different opinions based on their emotions, educations, cultures, etc. From my point of view, the most significant thing in this world is cooperation with other people. So that every person should know how to work in a group. In the following paragraphs, I will try to explain my position more clearly.

First and foremost, working in groups has countless advantages for people. For instance, students can form groups and share their ideas or solutions about a particular challenge. Besides, they will benefit from their friend’s information in a group. If they want to do their homework, they will complete it in less time and in a more convenient way. In my opinion, students will learn how to behave toward others and listen to their comments in teams. On the contrary, students who are not able to cooperate with their classmates will have serious problems in future because they cannot stablish relationships with other people.

Secondly, these days, most businesses and corporations have numerous staff and they have to work in large groups. They should be able to negotiate and talk with their colleagues and reach a consensus which is beneficial for the company and help the company achieve its goals.

Last but not least, in my point of view, working in groups has another advantage for people. They can stablish a good relationship with group members, make new friends, talk about humorous things or make jocks. I think these activities help them feel happy or relaxed and have positive influences on their minds.

Taking all the aforementioned reasons into account, it can be concluded that although working independently has some benefits such as more personal freedom, it is highly recommended to be able to work with a group of people because it has a lot of advantages for people which I outlined above.