It is important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends?

As a person reaches adulthood, he needs to make a balance about the non material things that has reached. one of the more important things to have is friendship. Even though the vast majority of people could agree that making new friends is the most important asset, in my opinion it is even more important to keep your old friends, because they have been with you for years, also because the more last a friendship the more strong is, and finally, because you do not know if you will ever find another friend.

First, your friends have already been with you. Whatever you want to name this concept, your old friends have spent time with you that means they have demonstrated that you are important for them. So they are likely to accept your virtues and mistakes more than new friends.

Second, time feeds a friendship. Either positive or negative, all the time spent with your friends counts and makes friendship stronger. Moreover, all the experiences gained along years can contribute to make feelings deeper.

Finally, are you going to find new friends? There is a time in our life when people is innocent, transparent and good; Usually that time happens when we are in school, later people begins to be interested in other things such as money, reputation or work. In addition, i think that making new friend is released to a second layer. Keeping this train of thinking, i think that having new friends is more complicated when we get older, so there is no certainty that we will be able to find a new friend. For example, I have ten friends, and I meet eight of them at school and only two in my work.in summary, friendship has to be cultivated, for that you need time, to share experiences and to take care or your old friends.