It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours

The effects of working hours always have been a debate among scholars. I firmly believe that working a few days for long hours is more beneficial than other options since it provides employees more time for both their families and their interests.

First of all, when one works three days a week, they have more time dedicating to their family. If somebody works five days per week, he or she would have only two days for their family, which are usually wasted for resting, not the family. Also, when a parent could spend enough time for his or her children to play with them, it is more likely to enjoy their life while appearing in a great spiritual condition on their job. Hence, their productivity will increase, and promotions come after another. For instance, my brother, who has to work full-time in his office, is a proper example of this situation. He becomes so tired that he is always exhausted. He never has time for his kid because he has piles of paper works to do, even in his house. Thus, he usually tells me that he wishes he did not have to work this much to be able to play with his little daughter instead.

In addition, working three days a week enables people to allocate more time for their personal interests. They can use this free time to learn something new or even get a degree in a new field of study. If one works five days per week, when can he or she find a free time to study? Moreover, workers can utilize their open days to have fun and go out with their friends, such as watching a movie or going to concerts. Also, they can improve their well-being by resting enough and exercising. This will lead to an excellent great physical and mental condition in which makes the employee enjoy being alive. For example, my cousin has is a three-day worker. I always see him having fun, which makes me jealous. He goes to movies every week while learning a new skill to broaden his horizon and promotion possibilities for his job. Thus, I think he will flourish in both his personal and career life. Is there anything better than thriving to make one enjoy?

To sum it up, I subscribe to the point that working for a long time and three days a week outweighs that for average work time. That is because it provides more free time for the families and personal amusements of an employee.