It is more important to keep your old friends than to make new friends.

Some people choose old and proven by time friends rather than recent unreliable ones. From my perspective, I believe that old friends are the foremost our best friends who will always take care of us and sustain in any situations thus they are vital for our life. Nevertheless, new friends grand us unfamiliar interesting things and experience.

It’s undeniable fact that old friends hold the initial part in our life because we feel support and love from them. For example, when I prepared for my first all-in-all exam my body was literally shaking because of it but my best pal Julia who is my friend for practically 10 years did sustain and encourage me to keep calm and believe in myself. Due to her valuable suggestions I had not nervousness and passed that exam so easily. Moreover, as Julia my friend from elementary school she is more than a simply friend, she is a part of my soul. Each our talk on the telephone or real is like a rewinding after the hard labor. This is why I appreciate my old and best friend ever.

However, we should accept that new people, acquaintances lead up to comprehending new experience or even cognizing new hobby. For instance, my roommate is from China so passing the time together I was familiar to Chinese cuisine, hence I can gratify and overwhelm my parents by cooking some national meal. On top of that, she is really into basketball. She roped into this activity me a couple of months ago and currently we both are in official basketball team of our Uni.

To draw the conclusion, I state that old friends are like guardian angels in the ocean of the life because some of them become for you like a brother or sister. However, it’s not worth neglecting new comers in our life inasmuch as you will be obviously best friends some day.