It is more important for universities to invest in infrastructure and physical plant than to invest in keeping the faculty satisfied.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are certain considerations and factors that everyone can take into account to investigate and examine universities' investments. I certainly believe that universities should invest in keeping the faculty pleasured. Someone can consciously weigh the pros and cons of each side. The explanations go as follows.

Firstly, it can motivate faculties to be up to date with modern technologies. These days, the world alters swiftly and all human experience a huge advancement and improvement in different fields of transportation, communication, health caring, and artificial intelligence. In this progressive world, keeping the teaching staffs gratified is a key factor that can whet their appetite to keep the pace with new practical and theoretical inventions. Improving the rank of university and teaching students to break new ground of science and engineering are to possible consequences of this investment.

Furthermore, Avoiding from physical and psychological factor is another noticeable reason. Nowadays, universities faculties ought to work hard enough to make sure and grantee that everything going well. Sometime, they have to start working early in the morning and continue their work until late at night. Because of this, faculty members should feel stressed, pressured, and depression. Based on a research, which has been carried out by Utah University, the faculties who are not satisfied with their situation are 60% more prone and vulnerable to heart palpitation, chronic daily headache, and hypertension. So it is vividly clear that keeping the faculties gratified can reduce those problematic and sophisticated difficulties.

Admittedly, there are some justifications by one who argues that it is more crucial to invest in physical plant. Chiefly, university can pay money to build new laboratory or library for students and perhaps boost or promote the educational process. However, still I affirm that giving money to keep faculty pleased is more ideal. Although there are some deflects and flaws, they can be neglected compare to the benefits of this method. Besides, some governments try to pass rules and provide extra money and funding for those mentioned infrastructures.

Due to aforementioned ground, all folk should bear in mind that keeping the faculty gratified is more beneficial. Participation of stimulus and healthiness are two prime and conspicuous supports.