Learning from the past has no value for those of us living in the present. Do you agree or disagree?

Upon the question does learning from the past have value for people who live in the present, different people have different opinions based on their emotions, educations, cultures, etc. From my point of view, studying history has countless benefits for people. In the following paragraphs, I will try to explain my position more clearly.

First and foremost, we will learn valuable lessons if we study past. In my opinion, by reading historical books, people can learn how to become successful persons in their personal lives. For example, last year, I read an interesting book about a successful woman who lived in past centuries. She was a famous person in her country because she participated in numerous philanthropic activities. So, by reading that book I learned how to achieve success in my life and become a well-known person in my country.

In the second place, if we study history, we will not make similar mistakes. In my point of view, some mistakes are dangerous and people can avoid making them if they examine past carefully. For example, leaders and presidents should read historical books that are about previous kings and leaders. They can comprehend the most significant reasons of their failures and avoid repeating the same mistakes.

Last but not least, we can make our decisions easily and in a more convenient way if we have enough information about past. By understanding the main reasons of success and failures, we can make decisions quickly.

Taking all the aforementioned arguments into account, it can be concluded that people should study history because it has countless benefits for them. So, I strongly agree with this statement that learning from the past has value for people who live in the present based on the reasons which I outlined above.