Many high level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 percent females. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women.

Nowadays education and experience became more valuable. Many international trainings are held to develop one's skills. In modern world everyone is equal and have equal chances to study in top universities become more realized and productive, thus research showed despite the fact, that the workforce in developed countries is more than 50 percent female, most of high level positions are filled by men.

The first aspect to consider, people who held high level positions in companies have appropriate knowledge and experience, these people are very skilful and independent. It is not to get high level position when it comes to requirements. Likewise, in many cases jobs are denied based on sex. Research showed, that more than 80 percent of top positions were denied to women. It proves discrimination based on gender.

Another key point to mention is, that companies prefer skilful and devoted staff member over the member that is chosen by gender. However, when opposite genders have same possibilities and experience, companies prefer to chose applicant that is men. Employers sometimes believe,that men are stronger and can multi task while being under stress.

In my opinion, it is more advantageous not to consider gender and make decisions only based on applicant's possibilities. I feel this way for the reasons which I explained in the essay. I will once more say, if person is open minded, is amazingly experienced, has high level of education it does not matter if applicant is woman or man. The decision should be made according to his or her potential. In light of evidence we should conclude, that high level positions are filled by men. Its cause is, that they have pertinent education.