Many parts of the world are losing important natural resources, such as forests, animals, or clean water. Choose one resource that is disappearing and explain why it needs to be saved. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Natural resource like forest, animals, or clean waters are the necessary for all human beings. Certainly people may argue that animals or water should be given high priority in conservation and protection. However in my view, I think forest is the most important natural resource that human should prevent from getting depleted. This can be done by preventing the deforestation and supporting afforestation. The factors for giving forest high priority among natural resources are explained in the following paragraph.

First of all, Forest plays an important in conservation of other natural resources like animals, water, soil etc. Forest are the natural habitat for most of the animals in the world and it provides food and shelter for the animals in the wild. Furthermore, trees in the forest attracts rainfall clouds near the forest and increase the fresh water supply. In view of example, I can recall the scenario happening in Sundarbans forest of India, which is the habitat for Indian tigers like Bengal tiger. After ascend of 20th century, when industrial revolution was at its peak in India, Large acres of forest got deforested in Sundarbans and used in various industries, consequently the number of tigers has decreased drastically due to deforestation and feminine. Hence it essential that forest should be given high preference in protection and conservation of natural resources.

In addition to the importance of conservation of other resources, trees from the forest prevent ozone depletion and suppress global warming. As well all know that global warming is major causes that can lead to extinction of humankind. The global warming and its innate climatic changes are inevitable, Global warming or Greenhouse effect is caused by the carbon emissions like carbon dioxide, Sulphur dioxide emitted from the industries, vehicles. These carbon products in the atmosphere traps the excessive heat that are reflected back from the earth surface and increase earth temperature. However trees absorbs carbon dioxide, releases oxygen and mitigates the intensity of the trapped heat. In view of example, I can recall the arctic ice depletion, because of this green effect the glaciers and ice bergs in the artic are melting at an alarming rate forcing extinction penguin and artic seal species. Hence it is essential to preserve forest to prevent greenhouse effect.

By way of conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, I’m of the opinion that in most cases among all the natural resource like forest, animals or clean water, conservation of the forest should be given high priority. Because forest provide supportive means and indirectly prevents other natural resources getting depleted.