Many people have a close relationships with their pets. These people trat their birds, cats, or other animals like members of their family. In your opinion, are such relationships good? Why or why not? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Pets are our friends, and takin care of them has a myriad of benefits. I think that having close relationships with pets is an advantageous thing. There are a few reasons why I feel this way.

First of all, pets teach people to be responsible, especially the youngest ones. When a person takes an animal to his home, he has to consider that it is part of his daily duties now to take care about the creature. For example, before buying a dog for my son I elucidated him, that from that moment the puppy depended on him, and the young man has to take it seriously and fulfill his new responsibilities anyways . I described to my little boy that he has to feed and walk the dog twice a day (even in a rainy weather), play with the animal (even if he is tired), and look after the puppy, if it falls sick (even if my son is sick as well). My son was really fascinated by an idea of having the dog, so he followed all my requirements successfully. To that end, experience of having a dog by my boy accustomed him to be liable.

Secondly, when people treat their home animals like family members, pets pay them back with their tremendous love and boundless fidelity. Dedicated pets can protect their owners in a danger situation and even save their life. My own experience illustrates it very well. As I said above, my son has a dog and all my family adore the animal . A few month ago, at one night, we were seriously threatened by attempted robbery- one suspect with weapon was trying to break into our house. It could have a fatal consequences, yet our dog recognized a noise, jumped on the one of the robber and put him down. This way the dog saved our lives. This example demonstrates that dogs, who are loved by the family they live in, are always ready to protect it.

To sum it up, I feel that people should treat pets as family members. This is because it teaches them to be responsible and can protect them from harm. All things considered , it is reasonable to assume that having close relationships with pets benefits people`s life.