Many people visit museums when they travel to new places. Why do you think people visit museums? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The history of every country establishes its identity and plays an essential role in its culture. History differs from place to place. Museums preserve every coutrys history through various archeological exhibits or objects stemmed from an early age. Therefore, I believe that visiting museums around the world is really important when travelling to new places for various reasons.

First of all, one can learn about other peoples cultures and traditions. More specifically, given that every country evolved differently throughout the time, visiting museums and watching various types of exhibits and monuments that they contain one can experience how this country came to be and educate himself by improving his knowledge simultaneously. Thus, he can broaden his horizons and become more open-minded. For instance, when someone visits a museum experiences except from gaining knowledge specific events that have happened years ago and are linked with its social structure a piece of him connects with this civilization as well.

Secondly, visiting museums around the world has a great impact on a childrens perspective. To be more precise, informing a child about different cultures from a young age will have as a result to respect them afterwards in his life. For example, one can deter behaviors such as vandalisms and destructions of archeological places, or stealing valuable monuments once he respects those cultures.

Finally, museums provides a certain entertainment for people who study or are interested in this field. There are many students or other people who have read about those exhibits from books and watching them provides them with excitement.

In conclusion, museums are a critical factor in preserving the culture and consist one of the best means of education as I stated before. Therefore, visiting them one can combine entertainment with knowledge.