Many students have to live with roommates while going to school or university. What are some of the important qualities of a good roommate? Use specific reasons and examples to explain why these qualities are important.

When it comes to the issue the important quality of a roommate, it is quite normal that people may have different opinions about it. According to my experience and observation, a roommate must be helpful, trustworthy, and does not be nosy. Following, I try to explain my reasons clearly.

The first and important feature is that a roommate does not be nosy. I think that nothing is hateful than having pry person around you, because you never feel privacy. I think that here is not a better example than myself when I was in the university. At that time, I as a student who did not receive any financial aid from family or university had to live in a small apartment with another my classmate. He liked to know everything about my life, even though it was a private. In the beginning, I tolerate his behavior, while since I was aware that he opened my personal letters, which were my mother. I preferred to leave thee and back on campus. Since, if you want to have a private life, do not allow a nosy person live with you.

A further point we must consider is that you can be more success in the university, if you have a smart roommate. I think that a small instance can give some light on this issue. After I backed on the dormitory, I had to take a room with another student, who was a best in their major. He assisted me to acquire many achievements in my major. Moreover, I learn of him for being a successful person in academic education; I should have discipline; manage my time and source, and more focus on my aims. Eventually, I not only graduate from my university with best grades but also apply for an outstanding university in the United States. I admit that my roommate had a crucial role in my successes.

Apart from points I made above, another quality that a roommate should have a sense of humor. As we all know, students usually left home for first time and have not been enough experience about unknown environment, which affect their spirit negatively. Hence, having a roommate, who is fun, can help us to adapt quickly with new life. In addition, he makes an intimacy atmosphere in a room and fills you with fresh energy to continue your education.

All above evidence supports this undeniable fact that a good roommate must be helpful, reliable, and does not be spying. Last but not least, I hope that all students pay more attention to select their roommates, because it would be an integral part of their lives when they are studying in the university.